Give or Take?

Source of Inspiration

Am I a giver or a receiver?
I need, I want, I take, I receive.
The moment I have what I want, I experience
pleasure, which quickly fades leaving me
wanting again–either more of the same or
a new desire.

Ancient wisdom tells us that it is
more blessed to give than to receive.
Does this mean I am somehow “wrong”
for wanting, for receiving?

Who is the giver? Wealthy people,
people who have received such
abundance that they are willing to
part with a little? Are they more
noble than I?

How about the giver who gives to gain
acceptance, power, even love. If this
giver receives in the act of giving,
does this make him a receiver?

Is it possible to be a giver so pure
of intention that the giving is an
act of unconditional love?

Can a receiver become a giver by
loving the giver so…

View original post 38 more words

Leave a Reply

