the top-bunk philosopher

My school has exams in September, which means that I have extra time for adventuring in Delhi! On Sunday two SIT Jaipur 2010 alums joined my housemates and I for a visit to Majnu Ka Tilla, the center of commerce and habitation for Tibetan Refugees in Delhi. We strolled through shops and temples and ate  absolutely delicious Tibetan food.

Our day continued with wanderings through Connaught Place, a roundabout ringed by a double layer of shops in the organized, Raj-era area of Delhi. After our fill of bookstores, ice cream bars and jean vendors (apparently you can get a pair custom-made there but I haven’t tried it yet…) we took a breather at the classy United Coffee House, a CP mainstay since 1942. I’d walked past it many a time but it was my first trip through the heavy wooden doors and into the chandeliered dining room.

The…

View original post 184 more words

Leave a Reply

